advising

General Departmental Information

University of Maryland, Department of Art

1211-E Art/Sociology Building

3834 Campus Dr.

College Park, MD

20742

 

Office Hours:

Monday-Friday, 8:30am-4:30pm

General Inquiries: artdept@umd.edu

Undergraduate Program: tnguye54@umd.edu

Graduate Program: dcurtis2@umd.edu

Models/Adjuncts: dcurtis2@umd.edu

 

Department Chair

Professor Brandon Morse bmorse1@umd.edu 301-405-7790

 

Director of Graduate Studies

Professor Justin Strom jstrom@umd.edu

 

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Professor Wendy Jacobs wajacobs@umd.edu

 

Business Manager

Mary Cowles - mcowles@umd.edu301-405-1443

 

Undergraduate Administrative Assistant

Tina Thuy-Thanh Nguyen tnguye54@umd.edu 301-405-7790

 

Graduate Administrative Assistant

Danielle Curtis dcurtis2@umd.edu 301-405-1445

 

Building Safety Coordinator

Jerry Romanow jromanow@umd.edu 301-405-1447

 

Adjunct Lecturers

Leslie Berns - Art Theory & Foundations - lberns@umd.edu

Emily Conover - Painting & Drawing -econover@umd.edu

Mollye Bendell - Digital Media & IMD -mbendell@umd.edu

Pete Cullen - Painting & Drawing - pcullen@umd.edu

Brandon Donahue - Drawing & Foundations - bdonahu3@umd.edu

Jowita Wyszomirska - Painting & Drawing - jowitaw@umd.edu

Matthew McLaughlin - Drawing & Printmaking - mtm@umd.edu

Nare Ratnapala - Digital Media - nare@umd.edu

Rex Weil - Art Theory -rexweil@umd.edu

Campus Visitor Services

Undergraduate Admissions

The Graduate School

Department of Transportation

 

 

Google Maps

 

www.mapsembed.com

Web Accessibility & Privacy Notice